Sophomore John Harris Advancing to the National FBLA Competition

By Brittany Woods

John Harris, a sophomore at Brevard High school, has placed fourth in the state in Introductory Parliamentary Procedure. This test showed students knowledge on rules that should be followed during official meetings.

“In order for me to qualify for the National FBLA Competition, I first had to take an Intro to Parliamentary procedure test this past February. Then I went to the FBLA conference in March to go to workshops. During that time they called out the people who made the top 3 in each category but my name wasn’t called. I thought I didn’t make it to Nationals. Then a week later I found out someone had dropped out of going to Nationals, and I was to take their place because I placed fourth overall.”

The National Future Business Leaders of America Competition will be held in Nashville from June 30-July 2 with John Harris representing Brevard High School.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar