Cooking Corner- Pepperoni Pizza Bombs

by Meredith Hooper

This week for Cooking Corner, I made pepperoni pizza bombs. The concept behind these were pretty simple, and the execution wasn’t difficult either! Like our last recipe, these were ingredients that weren’t hard to find, and so that made this recipe really easy to make as an after school snack.

The first thing that I did was go to the grocery store. The required ingredients were crescent roll dough, mozzarella cheese, marinara sauce, pepperoni, and italian herbs.

After that, I went home and preheated the oven to 350 degrees, and opened the can of crescent rolls. For the rolls, I put each triangle into a separate muffin tin space. After that, I added around a teaspoon of marinara sauce into each crescent roll, and then added my pepperoni after that. Following that I added the cheese, and folded the crescent roll together so it resembled a ball. Before baking, I added a small amount of italian herbs to the top of each roll.

While the recipe called to bake them for around 12 minutes, I found that they were done at around 9-10 minutes, and this could be based on the fact I baked them on the convection oven setting on my oven. I think this part just depends on the way your oven works and distributes heat, so I’d recommend setting the timer at about 6 minutes and going from there.

After they were done cooking, I let them cool for a few minutes, and ate them with marinara sauce.

The recipe was fairly vague as well, so I’d say this can be up to interpretation as to how much of each ingredient you use! You could even add things like bell peppers, onions, or olives if you want to. Check out the video down below to see how mine turned out!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar